Sephora Play May 2017!

21 May

Come with me to explore all the goodies I got this month from Sephora’s makeup subscription.

img_8958

It’s like a monthly pick me up!

This month’s box adopted the theme The Rising Stars. The bag design strayed away from the regular drawstring style and took the shape of a plastic square instead. Additionally, they included some extra tips and tricks on their monthly brochure, which is definitely a sign that they’re trying to spice things up.

img_8964

1. Sunday Riley Ceramic Slip Clay Cleanser

img_8995

Yesssssss. I’ve been eyeing Sunday Riley for some time now and always hesitated to make the purchase. Now, I can finally get a feel for their products before drawing a conclusion on whether or not to add them to my skincare collection. Can’t wait to slip this into my routine later tonight!

2. Nudestix Magnetic Matte Lip Color in Greystone

img_8998

Meh. Although I’m a fan of Nudestix, I’m not too excited about this dark brown shade being paired with my yellow undertones, since it would most likely clash and result in my looking like a zombie from Walking Dead. Therefore, I’ll probably stash this in my eyeshadow section.

3. Grande Lips Lip Plumper in Clear

img_8999

Am I the only one who thinks that this brand is started by the singer Ariana Grande? Well, after checking the brand page from Sephora, it’s not. Instead, it was founded by Alicia Grande, who may or may not be related to her? Who knows. I’m not really a fan of plumpers ever since I tried the one from Too Faced and ended up with my lips on fire. But, still going to give this a chance.

4. Trestique Highlight Stick in Maldives Luminescent

img_8997

Yaaaaaassssss. Glow, baby! That’s what I’m talking about. Who can say no to highlighters? I can’t wait to apply this to my brow bones, bridge of my nose, above the cheeks, etc. to achieve that luxury effect on my face. Hopefully, this can beat Benefit’s Watt’s Up stick.

5. Christophe Robin Cleansing Purifying Scrub with Sea Salt

img_8996

I’m starting to see more of this brand lately. I’m not too keen about the plastic packaging that has yet to lure me into using it. The smell is good, however.

6. REPLICA Beach Walk

img_9001

And of course, the perfume choice of the month. A little spritz of this transformed my wrist with notes of flower, cedar-wood, and pepper. The scent is reminiscent of someone walking along the shores towards a beach house in the breezy Summer.

Overall, I would give this box a rating of 3 out of 5 stars. It’s not the best box I’ve received due to some of the shades and skincare products.

What did you think of this month’s box? Let me know in the comments below. Find me on Instagram @Alleyhanai. Thanks for reading!

5 Responses to “Sephora Play May 2017!”

  1. mariiacano May 21, 2017 at 8:29 PM #

    That scrub looks amazing!! I also got mine but lighting at home has been so shitty. I loved this month’s bag, I feel unlike some of the others, this one I could actually use for something other than underwear lol

    Instagram | Facebook | MariiaCano.com

    • Alice May 21, 2017 at 10:59 PM #

      It smells amazing. However, it’s not for your face. It’s a hair scrub. This is the first time I’ve ever heard of a hair scrub 😊

      • mariiacano May 21, 2017 at 11:04 PM #

        Oh wow interesting! I think I’ve heard about hair scrubs maybe once before. Let me know how you like it!

  2. Charliestar May 22, 2017 at 7:36 AM #

    I’d never heard of these until recently! But they look so stinking cute! I wish Sephora was in the UK! ❀ I have a giveaway going live on my blog tomorrow so be sure to check out my blog! xoxo

  3. Alice May 23, 2017 at 11:23 PM #

    I believe you have Birchbox over there I the UK 😁

Leave a Reply

